March 5, 2008

To: Steering Committee

From: Meg Sedlak

Re: Selection of Committee Chairs

Dave Tucker recently resigned as chair of the TRC to become involved with the SC. An election was held to fill the vacancy; Bridgette DeShields was selected. With the selection of Bridgette as a chair, both chairs of the TRC and SC are from one industry sector (refineries). There are currently no by-laws or guidance documents regarding the composition of the committees or the chairmanship. The question to the SC is whether there is a need to develop guidance to address this issue.